Flat Preloader Icon
Loading ...
Edit Content
Click on the Edit Content button to edit/add the content.

our team

National Executive committee

The Uganda Nurses and Midwives Union (UNMU) is an independent, non-partisan, non-discriminatory and professional Labour Union, representing Nurses and Midwives in addressing the numerous socio-economic and career enhancement challenges that they face across the country.

In reference to the Above,

Uganda Nurses and Midwives Union concluded its National Elections and a New Central Executive Committee has been formed to foresee the activities of the Organization as listed below.

Birunji Annet

General Secretary

Kasirye Elizabeth

National Treasurer & Vice President Central

Mugabo Micheal

Vice President Eastern

Apio Grace Eliko

Vice President Central East

Ojok Patience

Vice President Karamoja

Andua Ram Samson

Vice President West Nile

Ochen Ambrose

Vice President Northern

Mugabi Joan

Vice President Western

Tumwesigye Joy

Vice President MidWestern

Twekwase Alex

National Organizing Secretary

Ajuno Everline

Deputy National Organizing Secretary

Chemusto Mwanga B

National Secretary for Gender

Olinga Mike

National Secretary for Youth

Habyrimana Peter

National Secretary for Research, Education & Documentation

Adong Stella Doris

National Secretary for Welfare, Occupation, Health and Documentation

Ndyanabo Evans

North West Buganda

Nakanwagi Jacenta

South West Buganda

Namisanvu Allen

North Buganda

Kulabako Maria

Eastern Buganda

Nasaka Fatia

Central Buganda

Namulondo Hellen

South Buganda

Adong Petua

Lango East

Akello Medina

Lango West

Moding Celestine

Acholi East

Aciro Josephene

Acholi West

Andezu Sally

Central West Nile

Siasa Kadimala

North West Nile

Akumu Agnes

South West Nile

Apio Florence

North Karamoja

Owor Alice Oyella

Central Karamoja

Akello Everlyn

South Karamoja

Asio Dorothy

North Teso

Okullo Sylus

Central Teso

Buyinza Godfrey

Busoga South

Batani John

Busoga North

Kalembe Bogere

South Rwenzori

Barugahare Robenson

North Rwenzori

Ajoku Yona

East Rwenzori

Akello Florence

North Bunyoro

Magezi James

South Bunyoro

Kamuhunde Shiffra

South Ankole

Arinaitwe Rodgers

Central Ankole